Vital Signs would like to acknowledge the following individuals for their contributions to the design of the monitoring system and the Vital Signs data collection protocols.


Dr. John Antle
Oregon State University

Dr. Alex Awiti
Aga Khan University

Dr. Mohamed Bakarr
Global Environment Facility

Dr. Ken Cassman
University of Nebraska

Mr. Juan Carlos Castilla-Rubio
Planetary Skin Institute

Ms. Elizabeth Chadri
John D. & Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation

Dr. Ric Coe
World Agroforestry Centre

Dr. Jan Dempewolf
University of Maryland

Mr. Sam Dryden
Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation

Mr. Gary Eilerts
US Agency for International Development

Mr. Pierre Fabre
French Agricultural Research Centre for International Development

Dr. John Foley
University of Minnesota

Dr. Joshua Ginsberg
Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies

Dr. Ed Harrison
National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration

Dr. Rashid Hassan
University of Pretoria

Ms. Kristen Himelein
World Bank

Dr. John Ingram
Oxford University

Dr. Louise Jackson
University of California, Davis

Dr. Rob Jongman
Wageningen University

Dr. Chris Justice
University of Maryland

Dr. John Latham
Food & Agriculture Organization of the UN

Dr. Jianguo (Jack) Liu
Michigan State University

Dr. David Lopez-Carr
University of California, Santa Barbara

Dr. Shahid Naeem
Earth Institute, Columbia University

Dr. Gerald Nelson
International Food Policy Research Institute

Dr. Ephraim Nkonya
International Food Policy Research Institute

Dr. Prabhu Pingali
Cornell University

Dr. Steve Polasky
University of Minnesota

Dr. Roseline Remans
Earth Institute, Columbia University

Dr. Belinda Reyers
Council for Scientific & Industrial Research, South Africa

Mr. Andrew Rosenberg
Union of Concerned Scientists

Dr. Mary Ruckelshaus
Stanford University

Dr. Luis Solorzano
The Nature Conservancy

Dr. Shiv Someshwar
Earth Institute, Columbia University

Dr. Kate Tully
Earth Institute, Columbia University

Dr. Markus Walsh
Earth Institute, Columbia University

Dr. Monika Zurek
Climate Focus

Dr. Keith Shepherd
World Agroforestry Center

Dr. Sean Smukler
Columbia University